【AMD Radeon RX 400系列命名规则】 AMD Radeon RX 400 series naming scheme explained
首页 > 观测 > 数码科技    作者:剧毒术士马文   2016年6月30日 22:22 星期四   0条评论    
时间:2016-6-30 22:22  



AMD has finally shed more light on its Radeon RX 400 series naming system.


AMD Radeon RX 4XX and Radeon 4XX


Let’s start with the RX. There are two subseries in Radeon 400 stack, the RX 400 and 400. The RX parts will offer >1.5 TFLOps performance and at least 100 GB/s of memory bandwidth. Those cards that do not offer such performance will not use the RX prefix.


AMD confirmed they will be using XX5 revisions, which basically means we might be seeing faster variants released after time, when yields are better, leakage was minimized, or AMD simply decided to release higher-clocked version. A good example would be Radeon HD 7970 and 7970 GHz Edition (being 2nd revision). Hopefully this will also mean less rebrands.


AMD differentiates 9 tiers which are gathered into 5 groups. Interestingly Tier 6 (46X cards) might use RX prefix or not. I was hoping we could at least get rid of the tier mixing, but this confirms there might be RX 460 and non-RX 460.


Of course our attention was quickly put on Tier 9. According to AMD description, Radeon RX 490 and RX 495 cards would be designed for 4K resolution with memory bus exceeding 256-bits. So if the rumors about Vega 10 being used for Radeon RX 490 series are true, then we at least know it’s designed for 4K.



本文作者:剧毒术士马文      文章标题: 【AMD Radeon RX 400系列命名规则】 AMD Radeon RX 400 series naming scheme explained
声明:若无注明,本文皆为“MoePC.net (原My艦これ/Mykancolle)”原创,转载请保留文章出处。



返回顶部    首页     管理  
版权声明      pw:moepc.net或mykancolle.com (有时需加www.) 留言补档
本站JPEG均经过Google Guetzli压缩
网站纯属爱好 无盈利无广告(亏本运行)
恕不提供软文和饲料 这里只有特效药。
Feel free to use your Adblock, we don't have any ads.
Foreign visitors, if you have any questions, leave a comment in English/Japanese/German.
(just copy and paste one Chinese character cauze the anti-spam settings.)   sitemap